ThinkGeo.com    |     Documentation    |     Premium Support

Blazor OpenStreetMaps

Hello,
I am new to ThinkGeo, before proceeding with the purchase of the license, I am evaluating the version of ThinkGeo for Blazor.
For my project I need to display an OpenStreetMaps level, where the tiles are located locally on the server.
I would like to know if with ThinkGeo blazor it is possible to view the cards, and if it is possible to have the link where to take an example.

Thank you.

Hey @Marco1,

I’m fairly confident that we can get your data on the map, but I just need to know what format your OpenStreetMap data is in. Is it PBF, ShapeFile, GeoTiff, or something else?

Thanks,
Kyle

Hi kyle,
is a georeferenced dwg file that is converted into a raster base map with OSM structure (…/ z / x / y.png).
So I would like to know how to be able to view tiles in ThinkGeo MapView.
The folders with the files are located inside the blazor server project, which communicates with the Blazor Webassembly project through the controller.
I wanted to know if even in this situation of mine you need to use an apikey, or if the apikey is only necessary to access ThinkGeo cloud services?

Thanks Marco.

Hey @Marco1,

No, you do not need an API key. It is only used for ThinkGeo Cloud services.

The Z/X/Y.png setup mimics a TileCache, not a datasource. Because of this, it might be better to just use the DWG file:

CadFeatureLayer layer = new CadFeatureLayer(@"myfile.dwg", CadStylingType.EmbeddedStyling);
LayerOverlay layerOverlay = new LayerOverlay();
layerOverlay.Layers.Add(layer);
mapView.Overlays.Add(layerOverlay);

The reason to use this over the images is because it’s more efficient and since the tiles are static, you would have a lot of issues showing the images when using even the slightest different ZoomLevelSet or MapUnit.