ThinkGeo.com    |     Documentation    |     Premium Support

Error On Map Refresh

I am new to ThinkGeo. I had a test VS VB application that would show the locations of all our vehicles based on their Latitudes and Longitudes. The application worked fine last month. I went back to it today to do some more work and it throws and error when I do a Map.Refresh command. Absolutely nothing has been change since it was last use a month ago. The Try/Catch error message is: “One or more errors occurred.” I use Window Forms NOT WPF. Any help would be appreciated. And if possible just don’t point me an example file, they’re all crap and never work.

Also, the TG Product Center has the following showing as activated: Desktop for Winforms, World Streets, and Routing. The Geocoder is showing as expired. If I’m placing markers on the map based on Lat/Lon would I need the GeoCoder??

Hi Steven,

The information is not enough to make sure what’s the problem, could you please paste more detail exception stack information?

It looks your project only plot the coordinates in map, that’s not related with Geocoder, but if you call the API of Geocoder for example you search address based on your coordinates or find coordinates based on your key word, that need Geocoder product, you can remove related code to see whether the exception will be thrown.

If you still met the exception, could you please upload your project so we can see which products your code using, if you don’t want to upload that in public forum, you can open a ticket and upload there.

Regards,

Ethan

Here’s the debug output. I noticed the invalid credentials, could that be it. I have no idea where to find my ID & secret key. Keep in mind that this worked perfect a month ago.
‘ThingGeoTest.exe’ (CLR v4.0.30319: DefaultDomain): Loaded ‘C:\WINDOWS\Microsoft.Net\assembly\GAC_32\mscorlib\v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089\mscorlib.dll’. Cannot find or open the PDB file.