ThinkGeo.com    |     Documentation    |     Premium Support

Intersection returning no result

Hi, I am new to this topic and don’t have much understanding on the subject. I am trying to find out the county details from the PLSS layer. for which I am intersecting PLSS layer with County Layer using query tool.

below is the code to get county which has a geography column in SQL table:

SELECT[id] AS Id,[geom].STAsText() as GeomBinary,[FIPS] Fips,[NAME] Name,[STATE_NAME] StateName,[STATE_FIPS] StateFips,[CNTY_FIPS] CountyFips FROM [dbo].[Map_County] WHERE [STATE_FIPS] + [CNTY_FIPS] =’" + stateCounty + “’”

var columnValues = new Dictionary<string, string>();
columnValues.Add(“id”, mapCounty.Id.ToString());
columnValues.Add(“FIPS”, mapCounty.Fips);
columnValues.Add(“NAME”, mapCounty.Name);
columnValues.Add(“STATE_NAME”, mapCounty.StateName);
columnValues.Add(“STATE_FIPS”, mapCounty.StateFips);
columnValues.Add(“CNTY_FIPS”, mapCounty.CountyFips);
var countyFeature= new Feature(mapCounty.GeomBinary, mapCounty.Id.ToString(), columnValues);

Below is the code to get the PLSS layer and intersecting it with county layer:

string strProj = “269” + countyZone;
var proj4 = new Proj4Projection
{
InternalProjectionParametersString = Proj4Projection.GetEpsgParametersString(Convert.ToInt32(strProj)),
ExternalProjectionParametersString = Proj4Projection.GetBingMapParametersString()
};
var plssLayer = new MsSqlFeatureLayer(_plssImportConfiguration.PLSSDataBaseConnectionString, “plss_table”, “id”);
plssLayer.WhereClause = “where STATEABBR in (’” + STATEABBR + “’)”;
plssLayer.FeatureSource.Projection = proj4;
PolygonShape poly;

var proj4C = new Proj4Projection
            {
                InternalProjectionParametersString = Proj4Projection.GetDecimalDegreesParametersString(),
                ExternalProjectionParametersString = Proj4Projection.GetBingMapParametersString()
            };
        plssLayer.Open();

proj4C.Open();