ThinkGeo.com    |     Documentation    |     Premium Support

Notification of Imagery from Remote WMS Server

MapSuite Team,

I’ve been using WmsServer for four years now and it has functioned very well, thank you.

WmsServer was used to develop a proxy server. In other words, the ASP.NET application that was developed is used as a concentrator that takes in WMS image requests from client workstations and then passes them to a remote WMS Server located on the Internet.

With the WmsServer api’s SendingWebRequest and SentWebRequest logging has been developed for tracing what has been sent to the Remote WMS Server.

Are there WmsServer api’s that would allow the capture of what has been received from the Remote WMS Server to be used logging purposes? I’m not so much interested in the image itself, but rather the URL that would have been received.

Also, with the Sending/Set Web Requests is there a mechanism to capture the final version of the URL sent to the Remote WMS Server?

Regards,
Dennis Berry
OriStar Mapping, Inc.

Hey @Dennis,

So, if I understand correctly, you have two MapSuite WmsServers: one is a Proxy to gather all client requests, and the other is a Remote that actually does all the work of generating the image. You are already logging the WebRequest on the Proxy (via SendingWebRequest and SentWebRequest), but now you would also like to log the WebResponse (not necessarily the body/image of the response) on the Proxy.

How you can do that is all going to depend on how the Proxy is communicating to the Remote.