ThinkGeo.com    |     Documentation    |     Premium Support

Shapefile over cloud map

Hello Thinkgeo community.

I am just getting into the Thinkgeo environment so I am still learning the ropes…I am still learning .NET as well so I am fairly rookie.

I am trying to add a shapefile that is overlayed to scale on the cloud vector map.

I can load both the shapefiles and the vector map but the shapefiles are loaded in the middle of the ocean.

I’ve tried looking at some of the samples but it doesn’t seem like I am missing anything. If it matters, the shapefiles are from natural earth

private void mapView_Loaded(object sender, RoutedEventArgs e)
    {
        mapView.MapUnit = GeographyUnit.Meter;

// Add a base map overlay.
        var cloudVectorBaseMapOverlay = new ThinkGeoCloudVectorMapsOverlay("USlbIyO5uIMja2y0qoM21RRM6NBXUad4hjK3NBD6pD0~", "f6OJsvCDDzmccnevX55nL7nXpPDXXKANe5cN6czVjCH0s8jhpCH-2A~~", ThinkGeoCloudVectorMapsMapType.Light);
        mapView.Overlays.Add(cloudVectorBaseMapOverlay);

mapView.CurrentExtent = new RectangleShape(-20000000, 20000000, 20000000, -20000000);

// Create a shapefileLayer, passing in the path of a shape file. 
        ShapeFileFeatureLayer shapefileLayer = new ShapeFileFeatureLayer(@"ne_10m_admin_1_states_provinces.shp");
        ShapeFileFeatureLayer shapefileLayer2 = new ShapeFileFeatureLayer(@"ne_10m_roads.shp");
        ShapeFileFeatureLayer shapefileLayer3 = new ShapeFileFeatureLayer(@"ne_10m_rivers_lake_centerlines.shp");
        //ShapeFileFeatureLayer shapefileLayer4 = new ShapeFileFeatureLayer(@"ne_10m_ocean.shp");
        ShapeFileFeatureLayer shapefileLayer5 = new ShapeFileFeatureLayer(@"ne_10m_lakes_north_america.shp");
        ShapeFileFeatureLayer shapefileLayer6 = new ShapeFileFeatureLayer(@"ne_10m_rivers_north_america.shp");

// Set the default area style and apply it to all 20 ZoomLevels